Author Archives: admin

11th Annual Research Symposium

The Drexel IEEE Graduate Forum(DIG) is organizing its 11th Annual Research Symposium on Wednesday, March 6 2019. The symposium is a good opportunity for students to exhibit their research work and network with fellow engineers. We would like to invite the undergraduate seniors, M.S. and PhD engineering students to submit the posters and take part in this event. Interested post-doctoral fellows are also welcome to submit their posters, but would not be judged in the event.

Instructions for the event: 1. Posters will be evaluated on originality, presenter’s knowledge, visual presentation, and content by faculty members. The three top graded posters will receive cash prizes. 2. The 1st, 2nd and 3rd place posters win cash prizes! (a total of $1000 for awards) 3. Free poster printing for final posters submitted before the deadline Kindly note the deadlines for submission of posters: • Deadline for abstract: Sunday February, 10th 2019. Link: • Deadline for poster: Sunday February, 17th 2019. Link:

Current Board 2018

Category : About , Current Board 2018


Faculty Advisor Dr. Afshin Daryoush  daryoush
IEEE-DIG Mentor Jay Bhatt  
President Sowrirajan Sowmithran  
Vice President Khalid Hurayb  
Treasurer Manoj Kumar Baskaran  
Trustee 1 Keyur Shah  
Trustee 2 Vaibhav Rao  
Social Media Chair Niveda Sasikanth   
Asst. Operations Officer Aditya Devarahalli Nanjappa  
Director of Ext. Operations Vivinya Gunasekaran   
Asst. Operations Officer Eben Mathew Idiculla   
Events chair Poojitha Sreedhar    

Committee Recognition 2018

Category : Events

It is very important that we acknowledge our leaders. Drexel IEEE Graduate (DIG) Forum recently hosted the committee recognition meeting for board members from 2017-2018. It was gracious of Dr. Afshin Daryoush and Jay Bhatt to grace the occasion and inspire the students with their talks. 

Tech Talks Season 1

Category : Events

The Tech Talks Season 1 saw speakers from startups come together and share their inspiring story of success. We had speakers from Orai App – Mr. Paritosh Gupta, Gossamer Games – Mr. Thomas Sharpe and Law Decoder – Ms. Margaret Treuting share their experiences and indulge the audience with their exciting stories of startup journey. 

10th Annual Research Symposium

Category : Past Events

The DIG team with Dr. Weber.

From left to right: Sowrirajan Sowmithran, Ajay Kumar, Abhishek Parulekar, Shantanu Hadgekar, Keyur Shah, Ms. Kristen MacCartney, Scott Lerner, Dr. Afshin Daryoush, Manasi Nair, Dr. Steven Weber, Poojitha Sreedhar, and Vaibhav Rao.